she liked to dance to the
beat of a different drum
she’s amazing in ways that
you just couldn’t imagine
and she’s the only one i know
who can make me, breath take me
elevate me to a placei’ve never known

she ... eswa

i liked to walk around the city
with her all day long
she’ll be laughin and dreamin
about days yet to come
and even though she felt
secure in my arms
past things restricted
the vibe thing going on

she just wants to be free


we like to bask in the
heat of the summer sun
it’s engaging, we’re painting
pictures with lovely
feelings of hopeful tomorrow
we had no regret or sorrow

we … enya

i can remember that day
like it was yesterday
we were all at the table
and i had not much to say
cuz right before my eyes
i could see you were there
and not here any more
just like that the end of we

we just couldn’t be free


from Kenny Allen - Free (2012), released November 20, 2012
Roger Biwandu - Drums
Amen Viana - Guitars
Allie Delfau - Piano, Rhodes
Michael Hailu - Guitars
Kenny Allen - Vocals, Bass
Dom Briki - vocals
Ebony Joseph - Vocals
David ℉ - Keyboards and Programming

Mixed and Mastered by David ℉



all rights reserved


Kenny Allen Addis Abeba, Ethiopia

contact / help

Contact Kenny Allen

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code